Christmas gift guide photo by Joshua Hoehne

The Last Minute Christmas Gift Guide 2020

Fashion /


Don't panic! It's not too late to find the perfect present...

This post may contain affiliate links. Learn more

       

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! Apart from the Christmas shopping, that is. Finding the perfect last-minute Christmas gift for your family and friends might fill you with dread, but fear not, we’ve done the hard work for you. Whether it is notoriously tricky Christmas present ideas for dad that you seek, or expressing your love for your other half, we’ve rounded up dozens of gift ideas for that someone special. Unsure of what they would like? Luckily for you, astrology is here to lend a helping hand and we’ve chosen the best Christmas gifts to buy based on the zodiac star signs.  

Want something more specialised? Shop our edit of the Best Christmas Hampers for 2020.

Or check out The Best Christmas Jumpers for 2020.

The C&TH Christmas Gift Guide 2020

 

Photo 1 of
Taurus-GETTY

Christmas Gifts for Taurus

Colour Deep Green & Blue, Characteristic Creative, Birthstone Emerald

Photo: Getty

CTH-NOV-DEC-COVER

Country & Townhouse Subscription Offer, 10 Magazines for £12, countryandtownhouse.co.uk

Gift Guide

Yves Delorme Blossom Cushion, €80, 020 7589 4033

Vintner’s Daughter Active Botanical Serum Limited Edition

Vintner’s Daughter Active Botanical Serum Limited Edition, £300, libertylondon.com

Gift Guide

Crockett & Jones ‘Albert’ Velvet Slippers, £230, crockettandjones.com

gift guide

Personalised Backpack, £22, notanotherbill.com

gift guide

Banwood Balance Bike, £139, liberty.co.uk

Treat Your Shelves Sustainable Book Gift Box

Treat Your Shelves Sustainable Book Gift Box, from £20, treatyourshelves.co.uk

gift guide

Dar Leone Romarong Temne Pot, £33, dar-leone.com

gift guide

Goodhood x DOIY Design Saguaro Cactus Glasses, £48, goodhoodstore.com

gift guide

Harris Gin ‘Cèilidh’ Bottle, £45, harrisdistillery.com

gift guide

Isabel Manns Reversible Kelly Top in Emerald, £375, isabelmanns.com

gift guide

Popsockets Enamel Evil Eye Pop Grip, £16.99, popsockets.co.uk

gift guide

Shrimps River Coat, £695, shrimps.com

gift guide

Baum Und Pfderdgarten Socks, £12, baumundpferdgarten.com

 

 

gift guide

The Diamond Store Emerald and Diamond Earrings, £879, thediamondstore.co.uk

Christmas Gifts for Aries 

Colour Red, Characteristic Dynamic, Birthstone Ruby

Image: Getty

Edwards Eyewear Glasses, £249, edwardseyewear.com

 

Jonathan Adler Lips Trinket Tray, £98, uk.jonathanadler.com 

Alice Cicolini Candy Lacquer Totem Ring, £2,880, liberty.co.uk

 

Ettinger Large Zip-Around Purse, £420, ettinger.co.uk

Chaumet Josephine Aigrette Imperiale Earrings, POA, chaumet.com

Fern Fans Berry Pink, £60, fernfans.com

Pairs Scotland Pink Alpaca Bed Socks

Pairs Scotland Pink Alpaca Bed Socks, £30, pairs-scotland.co.uk

LOEWE Perfumes Tomato Leaves Wax Candleholder, £68, perfumesloewe.com 

John Smedley Jolie in Fuchsia, Marino Top, £295, johnsmedley.com 

Holland & Holland Norweger Shoes, £515, hollandandholland.co.uk

Begg & Co. Arran Borderland Classic Cashmere Stole in Pink Flannel, £470, beggandcompany.com

Mulberry Alexa, £1,095, mulberry.com

Fortnum Wooden-Advent-Calendar-

Fortnum & Mason Rare Tea Wooden Advent Calendar, £145, fortnumandmason.com

Cancer-GETTY

Christmas Gifts for Cancer 

Colour White, Characteristic Sensitive, Birthstone Pearl

Image: Getty

Luca Faloni Dolomiti cashmere cardigan, £570. lucafaloni.com

gift guide

CQP Stride Trainers, £295, c-pq.com

gift guide

DeMellier Mini Los Angeles Shearling Bag, £315, demellierlondon.com

gift guide

Keith Haring The Skateroom Art Object, £195, yoox.com

gift guide

Jing Tea Tea Timer, £12, jingtea.com

gift guide

Daylesford Sheep Matchbox, £7.50, daylesford.com

gift guide

Dinosaur Designs Freshwater Pearl Earrings, £175, dinosaurdesigns.co.uk

 

gift guide

Loquet London Locket and Moonstone Charm, £600, loquetlondon.com, 07901 002149

gift guide

Fornasetti Solitario Teapot, £350, fornasetti.com

Eudon Choi Afi Coat, £815, harveynichols.com

Really Wild Scarf, £65, reallywildclothing.com

 

Monogrammed Linen Guest Towel, from £29.95, monogrammedlinenshop.com

Christmas Gifts for Gemini 

Colour Yellow & Green, Characteristic Versatile, Birthstone Moonstone

Image: Getty

Acqua di Parma Colonia special edition, £400, harrods.com

Farlows Fairisle Jumper, £11,  farlows.co.uk

Montezuma White Chocolate Truffle Bites with Mango, Chilli & Lime, £3.99, montezumas.co.uk

Olivia von Halle Queenie robe, £850, harrods.com

The Vampire’s Wife Ghost Bow dress, £1,700, thevampireswife.com

 

Tom Lane Wool Throw, £65, tomlane.co 

Graham & Green Love Birds Matchbox Seat Pad, £35, grahamandgreen.co.uk

 

Suzannah Suede Belt, £185, suzannah.com

Samantha Tea Rose Gold Set, Rainbow Sapphires and a Moonstone Ring, £1,785, samanthatea.com

 

Yves Salomon Tuscan shearling yellow coat, £2,106, yves-salomon.com

 

Hunter Original, £95, hunterboots.com

Leo-Getty

Christmas Gifts for Leo 

Colour Orange & Bold, Characteristic Outgoing, Birthstone Periodot

Image: Getty

Leo necklace

Alighieri Leo Necklace, £195, shop.alighieri.co.uk

L’Artisan Parfumeur La Boule D'Ambre Grand Modele

L’Artisan Parfumeur La Boule D’Ambre Grand Modele, £185, harrods.com

Jessica Russell Flint Eye Mask, £36, jessicarussellflint.co.uk

Rejina Pyo Maude Skirt, £395, rejinapyo.com

Rex London Cordoba Stoneware Plate, £8.95, rexlondon.com 0208 746 2473

Lacoste Skirt, £155, lacoste.com 

D.S. & Durga Burning Barbershop Eau de Parfum, 50ml £148, liberty.co.uk

rockettstgeorge-Funky-Vibrant-Orange-Glassware-Set-cutout-hires

Rockett St George Orange Glassware Set, £70, rockettstgeorge.co.uk

Alice-Temperley-MUSTARD_LILY_STRAPPY_DRESS

Temperley London Dress, £795, temperleylondon.com

Mindthegap Ravenala Orange Lapshade and Base

Mind the Gap Ravenala Lampshade and Base, from £425, mindtheg.com

Fringed Flower Footstool - Soho Home

Soho Home Flower Stool, £695, sohohome.com

Libra getty

Christmas Gifts for Libra 

Colour Pastels, Characteristic Fair, Birthstone Opal

Image: Getty

Atelier-Choux-3-swaddler-gift-set

Atelier Choux Set of 3 Swaddles Gift Set, £120, atelierchoux.com 

David Hunt Hyde table lamp brass

David Hunt Hyde Brass Table Lamp, £354, davidhuntlighting.co.uk

Victoria-Beckham-glasses-

Victoria Beckham Sunglasses, £315, victoriabeckham.com

Emily-P-Wheeler-Sapphire-Earrings

Emily P. Wheeler Gold, Opal, Diamonds and Pink Sapphires Earrings, £18,500, emilypwheeler.com

Harvey-Nichols-I-Should-Cocoa-Original-Hot-Chocolate-200g---£12.95

Harvey Nichols I Should Cocoa Hot Chocolate, £12.95, harveynichols.co.uk

Amiki-Children-Anette-nightdress-£77-amikichildren.com

Amiki Children Anetta Nightdress, £77, amikichildren.com

Connolly Calf cashmere socks

Connolly Calf Cashmere Socks, £85, connollyengland.com

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay E8 3rd Generation

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay E8 3rd Generation, £300, bang-olufsen.com

Joules Girls’ wellies

Joules Girls’ Wellies, £24.95, joules.com

JW-Anderson,-Felt-Anchor-Tote,

JW Anderson Belt Tote Bag, £375, jwanderson.com

scorpio getty

Christmas Presents for Scorpio

Colour Blood Red, Characteristic Passionate, Birthstone Topaz

Image: Getty

Alexander-McQueen tall story bag

Alexander McQueen Patchwork Leather Tall Story £2,490, alexandermcqueen.com

Empreinte bra

Empreinte Bra, £85.50, empreinte.eu

Chelsworth-Fedora-in-Maroon

Hicks & Brown The Chelsworth Fedora, £124, hicksandbrown.com

Holland Cooper leather biker jacket

Holland Cooper Leather Biker Jacket, £399, hollandcooper.com

 

Louise-Kennedy-blazer

Louise Kennedy ‘Lydia’ Blazer, £1,495, louisekennedy.com

Silk-Shooting-Cravat schoffel

Schöffel Country Silk Shooting Cravat, £49.95, schoffelcountry.com

Tasaki White gold, South Sea pearls and garnets ring

Tasaki White Gold, South Sea Pearls and Garnets Ring, £3,270, tasaki.co.uk

Nynne Leather Trousers, £1,520, luisaviaroma.com

Flow-Ring,-Red-Topaz,-Yellow-Gold

Swarovski Arc-en-ciel Red Topaz and Gold Ring, £999, swarovski.com

René Caovilla Juliette Biker Boot

René Caovilla Juliette Biker Boot, £1,060, renecaovilla.com

Dries-Van-Noten-Sequin-and-Feather-Bag---£390--Liberty

Dries Van Noten Sequin and Feather Bag, £390, liberty.co.uk

sagittarius getty

Christmas Presents for Sagittarius

Colour Plum & Dark Blue, Characteristic Optimistic, Birthstone Turquoise

Image: Getty

Aspinal of London Scarf,

Aspinal of London Scarf, £125, aspinaloflondon.com

Fairfax & Favor Elizabeth Gilet

Fairfax & Favor Elizabeth Gilet, £475, fairfaxandfavor.com

Augustinus Bader The Face Oil

Augustinus Bader The Face Oil, £180, augustinusbader.com

 

Quantum Botanika Cleansing Balm

Quantum Botanika Cleansing Balm, £6, nataliyarobinson.co.uk

Favourbrook Velvet jacket

Favourbrook Velvet jacket, £690, favourbrook.com

GANNI-Sleeveless-jacket-

Ganni, Sleeveless jacket, £325, ganni.com

Venyx Choker with Sagittarius ta

Venyx Choker with Sagittarius Tag, £6,000, venyxworld.com

Duke & Dexter Opus loafers

Duke & Dexter Opus Loafers, £200, dukeanddexter.com

Sloane-Silk-Knot-Hairband

Chelsea Gems Sloane Hairband, £27, chelseagem.com

Sabina Savage Silk & cashmere scarf

Sabina Savage Silk & cashmere scarf, £695, sabinasavage.com

Piglet-x-WoolOvers--Sheepskin-mules-

Piglet x WoolOver Sheepskin Mules, £42, pigletinbed.com

capricorn getty

Christmas Presents for Capricorn

Colour Earthy, Characteristic Ambitious, Birthstone Blue Sapphire

Image: Getty

Casamigos Tequila

Casamigos Tequila, £64.95, thewhiskyexchange.com

 

Hanwag Tatra Top GTX hunting boot

Hanwag Tatra Top GTX Hunting Boot, £280, hanwag.com

Westley Richards Hunting hat

Westley Richards Hunting Hat, £135, westleyrichards.com

Rollo London A5 notebook

Rollo London A5 Notebook, £22, rollolondon.com

PlusAudio The+Record player

PlusAudio The +Record Player, £1,190, plusaudio.com

Joseph-Skirt

Joseph Skirt, £695, joseph-fashion.com

Penhaligon’s Limited Edition Quercus

Penhaligon’s Limited Edition Quercus, £60, penhaligons.com

scandiborn-jute-rug-£175

Scandiborn Jute Rug, £175, scandiborn.co.uk 

aquarius getty

Christmas Presents for Aquarius

Colour Blues, Characteristic Assertive, Birthstone Garnet

Image: Getty

Wolf-x-The-Alkemistry-Jewellery-Box

The Alkemistry x Wolf Jewellery Box, £139, thealkemistry.com

Rosamund-Muir-Boots

Rosamund Muir Boots, £425, rosamundmuir.com

Pullman-Editions-Aston-Martin

Pullman Editions Aston Martin Limited Edition (Unframed), £395, pullmaneditions.com

Mariage-Freres-Matcha-Bowl

Mariage Freres Matcha Bowl, £88, mariagefreres.com

Gingerlily-Silk-Pyjamas

Gingerlily Silk Pyjamas, £265, gingerlily.co.uk

hanro briefs

Hanro Briefs, £67, hanro.co.uk

AKT-Natural-Deodorant-Balm

AKT Natural Deodorant Balm, £18, aktlondon.com

Edward-Green-Polperro-Loafers

Edward Green Polperro Loafers, £475, edwardgreen.com

Sunspel-&-David-Shrigley-Jumper

Sunspel & David Shrigley Jumper, £250, sunspel.com (Out November 17th)

ecks-bags-large-havana-tote

Beck Bags Large Havana Tote, £360, shopbeckbags.com

pisces getty

Christmas Presents for Pisces

Colour Aqua & Purple, Characteristic Compassionate, Birthstone Amethyst

Image: Getty

Baobab-Collection-Swann-Candle

Baobab Collection Swann Candle, from £92, baobabcollection.com

barbour mayapple knit

Barbour Mayapple Knit, £99.95, barbour.com

coze sati bathrobe

Coze Sati Bathrobe, £70, cozelinen.com

The-house-of-bruar-tweed-slippers

The House of Bruar Tweed Slippers, £325, houseofbruar.com

Joshua-Ellis-cashmere-stole

Joshua Ellis Cashmere Stole, £325, joshuaellis.com

kin yoga mat

Kin Yoga Mat, £55, kinyogamats.com

Le-chameau-Iris-Wellington-Boots

Le Chameau Iris Wellington Boots, £100, lechameau.com

Soho-home-catalina-table-light

Soho Home Catalina Table Light, £220, sohohome.com

Theo-fennell-amethyst-trumpet-ring

Theo Fennell Amethyst Trumpet Ring, £3,500, theofennell.com

la-perla-silk-pyjamas

La Perla Silk Pyjamas, £315, laperla.com

maison-m-silk-velvet-pouch-bag

Maison M Silk Velvet Pouch Bag, £90, maisonmlondon.com

 

Feature image: by Joshua Hoehne