Purple Christmas tree

The C&TH Christmas Gift Guide 2021

CTH Life /


The gifts to buy this festive season...

This post may contain affiliate links. Learn more

       

So, this is Christmas – and what have you done? Not a lot of shopping, by the looks of it. Finding the perfect Christmas gift for your family and friends might fill you with dread, but fear not, we’ve done the hard work for you. Whether it is notoriously tricky Christmas present ideas for dad, gifts for the kids or that something special for your other half, we’ve rounded up dozens of gift ideas for you to browse through. Have a flick through our 2021 Christmas Gift Guide, with presents inspired by our very own solar system.  

Best London Mini Breaks For Christmas 2021

The C&TH Christmas Gift Guide 2021

Photo 1 of
David Morris Fortuna Eternity Ring With Blue Agate

David Morris Fortuna Eternity Ring With Blue Agate, £7,900, davidmorris.com

VAN HEARTS

VAN HEARTS Pendants, from £750, vanrobot.com

Chelsea Leather Jewellery Box

Chelsea Zipped Travel Jewellery Box in Fuchsia, £140, noblemacmillan.com

Westland Garryana 6 American Single Malt Whiskey

Westland Garryana 6 American Single Malt Whiskey, £160, thewhiskyexchange.com

Backgammon Board

Lazy Days Travel Backgammon Indigo, £199, noblemacmillan.com

Magaret Dabbs

Magaret Dabbs The Ultimate Pampering Night In Gift Set, £62, margaretdabbs.co.uk

Altitude Pink Gin

Altitude Alpine Strawberry Pink Gin, £35, altitudegin.store

Aurelie & Pierre

Aurelia & Pierre Alfa-Zulu pavé diamond pendant, £1,095. aureliaandpierre.com

Wells Cathedral Quire

The Friends of Wells Cathedral Grand Organ Appeal, donations from £8.50 per month, wellsgrandorganappeal.org.uk

dior parfums jasmin d'anges

La Collection Privée Christian Dior Jasmin des Anges Luxury Coffret, £465. dior.com

Harrods Jellycat panda

Jellycat Harry Panda, £84.95, harrods.com

Thom Sweeney Silk Herringbone Tie £135

Thom Sweeney Silk Herringbone Tie, £135, thomsweeney.com

LOW RES AP Royal Oak Offshore Diver ££23,100

Audemars Piguet Royal Oak Offshore Diver, £23,100, audemarspiguet.com

Mulberry bag

Mulberry Belted Bayswater with Strap, £1450, mulberry.com

Robinson Pelham Galactica-WG£4,99

Robinson Pelham Hero Galactica Baroque Pearl Charm, £4900, robinsonpelham.com

Making the Cut book

Making the Cut by Richard Anderson, £29.95, richardandersonltd.com

FOPE Bracelet

FOPE 18ct flexible white gold bracelet for men with black diamonds, £4,370, fope.com

Pineider pen

PINEIDER La Grande Bellezza Fountain Pen, £500.30, mrporter.com

Caferacer-Silver Shadow bike

Veloretti Caféracer Men, €399, veloretti.com

Raspini Anemone Mini Pendant

Giovanni Raspini Anemone Mini Pendant, £190, giovanniraspini.com

RS_Attessa_TT_Front_White

Roksan Attessa Turntable (Satin White), £995, richersounds.com

The V NECK, Charcoal, Made in London, £175

navygrey V Neck Jumper in Charcoal Grey, navygrey.co

Van Cleef & Arpels Orchid Leather Eau de Parfum (75ml)

Van Cleef & Arpels Orchid Leather Eau de Parfum (75ml), £130, harrods.com

Laurent Perrier Rose Cuvee Brut NV 75cl 2 Flute Gift Set

Laurent Perrier Rose Cuvee Brut NV 75cl 2 Flute Gift Set, £82.00, thechampagnecompany.com

NETTE Chai Milk Candle

NETTE Chai Milk Candle, $82 (£60), nettenyc.com

Globe Trotter Pop Vanity Case, £850

Globe Trotter Pop Vanity Case, £850, globe-trotter.com

FOPE Bubble Rings

FOPE Bubble Rings, available exclusively at FOPE (1A Old Bond Street, London), fope.com

Freya Rose 'Rose in Bloom' Heels

Freya Rose ‘Rose in Bloom’ Heels, £975, freyarose.com

Gift Guide

Burberry Pocket Detail Cotton Gabardine Trench Coat, £1,790, burberry.com

Gift Guide

Cartier Tank Française 30mm medium 18-karat rose gold watch, £20,500, cartier.com

Gift Guide

Ottolenghi’s Test Kitchen, £25, penguin.co.uk

Gift Guide

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair with Pink Ribbon, £82, esteelauder.co.uk

Gift Guide

Loeffler Randall Maggie Bag, £280, net-a-porter.com

Gift Guide

Buccellati Butterfly Brooch, £POA, buccellati.com

Gift Guide

Noble Isle Crème-de-Rhubarb candle, £75, nobleisle.com

Gift Guide

Sabina Savage The Hare’s Gift Cushion, £350, sabinasavage.com

Gift Guide

Vrai Tetrad Ring, £1,960, vrai.com

Gift Guide

Cutler & Gross 1390 Sunglasses, £340, cutllerandgross.com

Leaf Envy Plant Subscription Box

Leaf Envy Plant Subscription Box, £35, leafenvy.co.uk

Kiki Unique Tanzanite, Tourmaline and Diamond Earrings in White Gold, £8,900

Kiki Unique Tanzanite, Tourmaline and Diamond Earrings in White Gold, £8,900, kiki.co.uk

Earth Kind

Earth Kind Citrus Leaf Shampoo Bar for Frequent Use, £6.95, iamearthkind.com

GeorgieInceDesigns card pack

Georgie Ince Designs Giraffe cards A6 (5 x card pack), £7.50, etsy.com

Martine Rose

Martine Rose All Over Logo Oversize Denim Jacket, £485, endclothing.com

Mount Gay Andean Oak Cask - The Master Blender Collection

 

Monica Vinader x Doina Gemstone Wire Earrings, £125

Monica Vinader x Doina Gemstone Wire Earrings, £125, monicavinader.com

Brora x Troy London

The Troy x Brora Fair Isle Jumper in Navy, £220, troylondon.com

Oliver Brown trousers

Oliver Brown Needlecord Trousers – Airforce, £105, oliverbrown.org.uk

Best of England Limited Edition Boxset

Best of England Limited Edition Boxset, £119.99, bestofengland.co.uk

Rixo Austin Shell Sleep Set

Rixo Austin Shell PJ Set, £175, rixo.co.uk

Barbour x Cheaney Men's Polebrook

Barbour x Cheaney Polebrook Boots, £395, available instore at Selfridges 

Rolex Watch

Rolex Datejust 36, £5650, rolex.com

Sutherland Bag

Westley Richards Sutherland Bag in Safari Green and Mid Tan, £895, westleyrichards.com

Beeple

Beeple Honey Whisky – Queen Size (50cl), £31, beeble.buzz

Alexandra Llewellyn

Alexandra Llewellyn Jungle Backgammon Board, £16,000, alexandrallewellyn.com

Aromatherapy AssociatesUltimate Bath & Shower Oil Collection

Aromatherapy Associates Ultimate Bath & Shower Oil Collection, £65, aromatherapyassociates.com

Della Vite Superiore

Della Vite Superiore D.O.C.G Prosecco, £25.95, dellavite.com 

Frugi

Frugi The National Trust Adventurers Backpack, £28, welovefrugi.com

OJAR

OJAR Wadi Bloom Absolute Perfume Oil (20ml), £130, harrods.com

Evolution SK Astro Strawberry Classic Clutch Bag

Evolution SK Astro Strawberry Classic Clutch Bag, £220, evolutionsk.com

Pragnell Love Letters

Pragnell Loveletters Bracelet, from £7,150, pragnell.co.uk

Red Velvet Truffles

Prestat Red Velvet Truffles, £18.80, prestat.com

Joshua Ellis Primary Blackwatch Stole £350

Joshua Ellis Primary Blackwatch Stole, £350, joshuaellis.com

Leica Q2 Black £4,675.00

Leica Q2 Black, £4675, leica-camera.com

1964 Targa Florio

Pullman Editions 1964 Targo Florio Poster, £420, pullmaneditions.com

Asprey

Asprey Hanover 1 Briefcase in Saddle Leather, from £2145, asprey.com

Bleue Burnham

Bleue Burnham Rose Gold Pendant, £950, bleueburnham.com

BRUM BRUM bike

BRUM BRUM Oak Balance Bike, £299, harrods.com

Ettinger

Ettinger Capra Double Watch Roll, £290, ettinger.co.uk

House of Bruar red jumper

House of Bruar Cashmere Crew Neck, £129.95, houseofbruar.com

Oka cushion

Oka Serigraph Reversible Pillow Cover – Red/Black, £70, oka.com

Smeg coffee maker

Smeg Espresso Coffee Machine, £319.95, smeguk.com

Stefano di Blasi

Naked Wines Stefano di Blasi Montepulciano d’Abruzzo DOC 2020, £12.99, nakedwines.com

Sheep Inc Scarf

Sheep Inc. Scarf, £85, sheepinc.com

Acqua di Parma x Emilio Pucci Notte Di Stelle Reed Diffuser (180g)

Acqua di Parma x Emilio Pucci Notte Di Stelle Reed Diffuser (180g), £83, harrods.com

Chalk Mawu Earrings – Orange, £48, thechalkhouse.com

Creed Aventus For Her 500ml, £830, creedfragrances.co.uk

Le Creuset Signature Cast Iron 24cm Round Casserole Volcanic, £149, tbvsc.com

KLG Jewellery Jupiter (Petite) Necklace, £269, klgjewellery.com

Bertoli by Thyme Silk Robe in Wild Rose, £495, bertioli.co.uk

Remy Martin XO Red Cognac, thewhiskyexchange.com

Really Wild Harrington Coat, £375, reallywildclothing.com

Bennett Winch Single Watch Roll, Brown, £325

Bennett Winch Single Watch Roll, Brown, £325, bennettwinch.com

Edward Green Newmarket Chelsea boots, £1365, edwardgreen.com

Eva Sunaike asa Cushion in Copper, £95, evasonaike.com

Marigold Body Oil, £17, narloa.com

Glenfiddich Experimental Series - Fire & Cane

Glenfiddich Experimental Series – Fire & Cane, £37.90, masterofmalt.com

PDPAOLA

PDPAOLA Diamonds and Yellow Gold Frosty Hoops, £425, pdpaola.com

Lock & Co. Hatters Chasmere Ski Hat

Lock & Co. Hatters Cashmere Ski Beanie, £95, lockhatters.com

Dubarry jacket

Dubarry Rockingham Tweed Jacket – Pebble, £399, dubarry.com

Pragnell

Pragnell Emerald Cut Ruby and Diamond Bracelet 6.60CT in 18CT Yellow Gold, £14,450, pragnell.co.uk

Tove

Tove Sena Dress Sand Washed Silk Copper, £495, tove-studio.com

Saturn Returns

RRH Jewellery Saturn Returns necklace 18ct Yellow SMO Gold, £1950, rrhjewellery.com

Penhaligon's

Penhaligon’s Changing Constance 75ml, £204, penhaligons.com

Beetle Brooch

Shaun Leane 18ct Yellow Gold Beetle Brooch, £19,950, shaunleane.com

Linde Werdelin Oktopus-Moon-Product-Image

Linde Werdelin Oktopus Moon, £13,800, lindewerdelin.com

Fairfax & Favor

Fairfax & Favor Bedingfeld Loafers, £165, fairfaxandfavor.com

Roger Oates

Roger Oates Design Flatweave Cushion, Ixworth Ochre, £95, rogeroates.com

Octomore 12.3 5 Year Old Islay Barley

Octomore 12.3 5 Year Old Islay Barley, £174.95, masterofmalt.com

Tekla

Tekla Blanket, £172, teklafabrics.com

Monpure The Gift of Strong and Healthy Hair - The Foundations Set

Monpure The Gift of Strong and Healthy Hair – The Foundations Set, £143.50, monpure.com

Marina Raphael x Swarovski

Marina Raphael x Swarovski LUCENT Clutch, £2300, swarovski.com

AUREE ANTIBES Chrysoprase & Gold Vermeil Bracelet

AUREE Antibes Chrysoprase & Gold Vermeil Bracelet, £75, aureejewellery.com

Michel Herbelin Cap Camarat

Michel Herbelin Cap Camarat Automatic, $932,20, michel-herbelin.com

Gift Guide

Telmont at Selfridges Champagne, £49.99, selfridges.com

Gift Guide

Celtic & Co. Jumper, £185, celticandco.com

Gift Guide

Brew Tea Loose Leaf Yunnan Green Tea, from £16.99, brewteacompany.co.uk

Gift Guide

The Little Car Co at Harrods, Bugati Baby II, £POA, harrods.com

Gift Guide

Temple Spa Restoring Bath Salts, £25, templespa.com

Gift Guide

Rollo London The Otto Collection Ocean Green, £18, rollolondon.com

Gift Guide

IWC Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41, £6,500, iwc.com

Gift Guide

Hancocks Emerald and 18ct. gold ring, £25,000, hancocks-london.com

Bruichladdich Classic Laddie Malt Whisky

Bruichladdich Classic Laddie Malt Whisky, £37.50, waitrose.com

Gift Guide

Messika by Kate Moss 18kt Yellow Gold, Diamond and Malachite ‘Colour Play’ Earrings, £POA, messika.com

Gift Guide

Louise Kennedy cross body bag, £1,495, louisekennedy.com

Love Brand & Co. Midnight Blue Andros Hemp Shirt

Love Brand & Co. Midnight Blue Andros Hemp Shirt, £120, lovebrand.com

NIMI Objects

NIMI Objects Geometric Gold Leaves White Porcelain Teapot & Cup (Mid-Century), £85, nimiltd.com

Gift Guide

Poodle & Blonde 1970 in Oceano wallpaper, £115, poodleandblonde.com

Gift Guide

Bremont Supermarine chronograph, £5,395, bremont.com

Gift Guide

Augustinus Bader, The Eye Cream, augustinusbader.com

Gift Guide

Gayle Warwick, Under the sea linens, £75, gaylewarwick.com

Gift Guide

Kestin Bernat jacket, £450, kestin.co

Gift Guide

Rixo Emmy dress, £188, theoutnet.com

Gift Guide

Theo Fennell Celestial ring, £13,950, theofennell.com

Gift Guide

Yaa Yaa Deep Love cuff, £650, yaayaalondon.com

Gift Guide

Baobab Gentleman candle size Max16, £135, baobabcollection.com

 

Gift Guide

Nina Campbell Murano red wine glass, £80, shop.ninacampbell.com

Gift Guide

Johnny Walker and Justerini & Brooks, £229.17, justerinis.com

Gift Guide

Taller Marmo Bizet kaftan, £1,000, net-a-porter.com

Glenfiddich Grand Cru 23 Year Old

Glenfiddich Grand Cru 23 Year Old, £227, whiskyshop.com

Van Cleef & Arpels Collection Extraordinaire Rêve de Cashmere 125ml, £260, selfridges.com

Van Cleef & Arpels Collection Extraordinaire Rêve de Cashmere 125ml, £260, harrods.com

Chapman Innovative Cycling Backpack in Black (Medium)

Chapman Innovative Cycling Backpack in Black (Medium), £395, chapmanmade.uk

Belted cashmere cardigan

BARRIE Belted Cashmere Cardigan in Black and White, €1690, barrie.com

Gift Guide

Mackenzie-Childs at Fortnums, Salt and pepper, £52, fortnumandmason.com

Gift Guide

Atelier Jalapur AJ001-S watch, €800, atelierjalapur.com

Gift Guide

Heist Eco lace body, £66, heist-studios.com

Gift Guide

David Hunt, Aztec Pewter Table lamp, £144, davidhuntlighting.co.uk

Gift Guide

Marshall Emberton speaker, £129.99, marshallheadphones.com

Gift Guide

Aspinal Hampton bag, £495, aspinaloflondon.com

Gift Guide

Diane Kordas, Dumortierite Crystal Spear Necklace, £2,976, dianekordasjewellery.com

Gift Guide

Nina Runsdorf, 18ct blackened gold pavé diamond ball on diamond string ring, £POA, ninarunsdorf

Chapel Down Brut NV

Chapel Down Brut NV, £162, chapeldown.com

Gift Guide

Jennifer Chamandi Black Mesh Lorenzo 105, £550, jenniferchamandi.com

Gift Guide

Maxwell-Scott The Ettore Leather iPad case, £185, maxwellscottbags.com

Fliteboard ULTRA

Fliteboard ULTRA, €10,400, fliteboard.com

London Sock Co

London Sock Co. Simply Colourful 3-Pair Box, £36, londonsockcompany.com

Valmont L'Elixir Des Glaciers The Majestic Ceremony Face and Eyes Gift Set

Valmont L’Elixir Des Glaciers The Majestic Ceremony Face and Eyes Gift Set, £607, harrods.com

Vilebrequin Men Swimwear Sand Turtles

Vilebrequin Men Swimwear Sand Turtles, £195, vilebrequin.com

Gift Guide

Bang & Olufson Headphones, £700, bang-olufson.com

Gift Guide

Christian Louboutin shoes, £795, christianlouboutin.com

Gift Guide

Dr Sebagh Self-Tanning Drops, £35, drsebagh.com

Gift Guide

East London Parasol Company Augusta Parasol, £399, eastlondonparasols.com

Gift Guide

Emefa Cole Igneous Cuff, £4,000, emefacole.com 

Gift Guide

JW Anderson Sweater £590, matchesfashion.com

Gift Guide

Cleopatras Bling, Apollo Sun earrings in 18 KT gold plate, £92.57, cleopatrasbling.com

Gift Guide

Ormonde Jayne Muscat EDP, £135, ormondejayne.com

Gift Guide

Pooky x Matthew Williamson Phileas Lamp, £98 base, £32 shade, pooky.com

Gift Guide

Rachel Balfour Necklace, £590, rachelbalfour.com

Mixologems Moon and Stars

Mixologems Moon and Stars pendants, £125, mixologems.com

Graham & Greene Set of Four Lens Crystal Wine Goblets, £65, grahamandgreen.co.uk

Decree Peptide Emollient Veil, £115, johnbellcroyden.co.uk

Lenique Louis Gem Coral Oxidised Silver Ring, £375, leniquelouis.com

Crockett & Jones Laura Cloud Grey Suede, £370, crockettandjones.com

Araminta Campbell Handwoven Staffa Shawl, £1600, aramintacampbell.co.uk

Patek Philippe Aquanaut Luce, £15,490, patek.com

Boodles Raindance Diamond Moonstone Enamel Yellow Gold Earrings, £3800, boodles.com

Inuikii Sneaker Classic Light Grey, €245, inuikii.com

Arteriors Macarthur Sculptures, £587, arteriorshome.com

Martin Miller’s 9 Moons Gin, £51.35, masterofmalt.com

Annoushka Marguerite 18ct White Gold Diamond & Pearl Earrings, £11,900, annoushka.com

Marina Raphael x Swarovski

Marina Raphael x Evangelie Smyrniotaki in Crystal, €950 (£820), marinaraphael.com

Harry Winston Lily_Cluster_Ring_Platinum

Harry Winston Lily Cluster Platinum Diamond Ring, POA, harrywinston.com

Salvatore Ferragamo shoes

Salvatore Ferragamo Heels, £635, ferragamo.com

Retrofete

Retrofête Velvet-trimmed sequined chiffon wrap dress, £756, theoutnet.com

Aureliean Trio of Light Earrings

Aureliean Trio of Light Earrings, £1699, aureliean.com

Olivia Von Halle

Olivia von Halle Casablanca Ludo Silk Satin Pyjama Set, £445, oliviavonhalle.com

Rado

Rado True Thinline Diamonds, £1910, rado.com

Rachel Vosper

Rachel Vosper 7 Wick Crystal Bowl, £395, rachelvosper.com

Ondine

Ondine Platine Medium Saucepan 18cm, £365, ondine.com

Tasaki

Tasaki Comet Plus Ring, £2580, tasaki.co.uk

Bamford

Bamford Clear Crystal Quartz Water Bottle, £45, bamford.com

Harwell Godfrey

Harwell Godfrey Stardust Pendant, $12,550, harwellgodfrey.com

GRAFF

GRAFF New Dawn Multi-Shape Diamond Stud Earrings, £31,000, graff.com

CHRISTMAS 2021

The Most Festive UK Hotels For A Christmas Staycation 2021

Photo by Olivier Bergeron