Alexander McQueen Tall Story

The Best British Bags For Winter 2021

Fashion /


The quickest way to update your wardrobe this season. It’s in the bag…

This post may contain affiliate links. Learn more

       

With social occasions scarce, the desire to make each of them a sartorial success is even greater. The most functional way to update your wardrobe this season is with a chic new bag; whether it’s a picture-perfect clutch for rare brunch dates or a hard-wearing backpack for those numerous country walks we’re embarking on to fill crisp winter weekends. Shop British and check out our edit of the best new bags from some of our favourite Great British Brands.

Best British Bags For Winter 2021

 

Photo 1 of
Ally Maxine Pink/Red bag

Ally Capellino Maxine Leather Frame Crossbody Bag in Pink/Red, £400, allycapellino.co.uk

british gift guide

Padfield Somerset bamboo-handle bag, £565, padfieldengland.com

Ettinger-Chelsea-Leather-Tote-Bag

Ettinger Chelsea Leather Tote, £550, ettinger.co.uk

Alexander McQueen The Quilted Tall Story, £2,490

Alexander McQueen The Quilted Tall Story, £2,490, alexandermcqueen.com

Burberry Medium Leather Olympia Bag

Burberry Medium Leather Olympia Bag, £1,550, burberry.com

Hill & Friends Happy Tweency Natural Leopard Haircalf With Pale Gold Hardware

Hill & Friends Happy Tweency Natural Leopard Haircalf With Pale Gold Hardware, £595, hillandfriends.com

Ruskin London The Camille In Cognac Nappa Leather

Ruskin London The Camille In Cognac Nappa Leather, £575, ruskinlondon.com

Lulu Guinness Ivory Shell Clutch

Lulu Guinness Ivory Shell Clutch, £195, luluguinness.com

Charlotte Olympia at Cudoni Feline Bucket Leather Handle Bag, £375,

Charlotte Olympia at Cudoni Feline Bucket Leather Handle Bag, £375, cudoni.com

Victoria Beckham Powder Box Handbag

Victoria Beckham Powder Box Handbag, £1,550, victoriabeckham.com

DeMellier The Midi Los Angeles in Ochre

DeMellier The Midi Los Angeles in Ochre, £335, demellierlondon.com

Hunter Original Lightweight Rubberised Two Way Tote

Hunter Original Lightweight Rubberised Two Way Tote: Orange Peel, £95, hunterboots.com

Stubble & Co The Adventure Bag

Stubble & Co The Adventure Bag, £185, stubbleandco.com

JW Anderson Punch Bag

JW Anderson Punch Bag, £495, jwanderson.com

Fairfax & Favor The Mini Windsor

Fairfax & Favor The Mini Windsor, £265, fairfaxandfavor.com

Bennett Winch Leather Weekender

Bennett Winch Leather Weekender, £1,250, bennettwinch.com

Smythson Mara Snap Tote

Smythson Mara Snap Tote, £745, smythson.com

Stella McCartney Falabella Mini Tote

Stella McCartney Falabella Mini Tote, £610, stellamccartney.com

NM Shopper

Noble Macmillan Recycled Shopper In Red, £50, noblemacmillan.com

Innis London The Boat Tote

Innis London The Boat Tote, £375, innis.london

Aspinal Midi London Tote

Aspinal Midi London Tote, £550, aspinaloflondon.com

Tusting Walton Backpack

Tusting Walton Backpack, £475, tusting.co.uk

Vivienne Westwood Greek Eyes Leather Shopper

Vivienne Westwood Greek Eyes Leather Shopper, £150, viviennewestwood.com

Asprey 167 Pochette In Eau De Nil Python

Asprey 167 Pochette In Eau De Nil Python, £2,900, asprey.com

 

The Best British Coats | Dresses To Buy Now & Wear Forever

Featured image: by Tamara Bellis