you’re reading

The Last Minute Christmas gift guide


Fashion /

The Last Minute Christmas gift guide

The ultimate Christmas gift guide that will leave you spoilt for choice.

12

Get ready for the festive season with our ultimate Christmas gift guide.

If the thought of Christmas shopping and all its added stresses gives you heart palpitations, fear not, this guide will be your saving grace. With our pick of the best gifts for men, women, kids (and even the best Christmas gifts for dads (who are notoriously hard to buy for)) you’re sure to be popular come December 25th. After reading this you will no longer have to trawl through heaving shops and endless websites in search for the perfect gift. With ideas for all the family plus secret Santa ideas and fun stocking fillers, there’s something for everyone.

Apparently, diamonds are a girl’s best friend. She’ll adore any of these extra-special Annoushka gems…

Make the beauty-lover in your life happy with one of these picks:

Beauty Christmas Gifts 2016

Clockwise from top left: Charlotte Tilbury Legendary Muse palette, £38. charlottetilbury.com / Jo Malone Cologne Intense collection, £88. jomalone.co.uk / Hacker And Case peacock dual mirror compact, £89. hackerandcase.co.uk / Uma ultimate brightening face oil, £115. cultbeauty.co.uk / Jessica Russell Flint flamingo washbag, £45. jessicarussellflint.co.uk / Olverum bath oil, £26. olverum.com / This Works The Big Sleep, £70. thisworks.com

Match any of the above with the stunning new Liberty print makeup or wash-bags from Liberty London, which any beauty buff will love.

Find the perfect gift for him with our round-up below.

Gifts for men Christmas 2016

Anthony Sinclair Conduit cut suit, from £750. masonandsons.com / Zenith Heritage Pilot Type 20 Ton Up, £5,600. zenith-watches.com / William & Son canvas and leather holdall, £700. williamandson.com / Hunter Balmoral Sovereign leather lined boots, £289.95. houseofbruar.com / Farlows Failsworth Adventurer hat, £39.95. farlows.co.uk / Really Wild Nubuck waistcoat, £495, reallywildclothing.co.uk / William Evans lambswool pullover, £89. williamevans.com / Dubarry Millar blazer, £499. dubarry.com / Highgrove Prince of Wales check Hunter flask, £74.95. highgrovegardens.com / Barbour contrast gun stockings, £19.95. barbour.com / Crockett & Jones leather travel shoe care kit, £105. crockettandjones.com / Tumi Landon Alcott backpack, £1,815. tumi.com / Orlebar Brown photographic swim shorts, £225. orlebarbrown.com / Fullerton Shoes Tom shoe in Cuba blue, £110. fullertonshoes.co.uk / Tom Davies London collection frame, £395. tdtomdavies.com / TAG Heuer Aquaracer 41mm, £1,850. tagheuer.co.uk / Harry Winston zalium cufflinks in white gold, zalium and diamond, POA. harrywinston.com / Turnbull and Asser bespoke dog silk pocket square, £295. turnbullandasser.co.uk / Geo F Trumper Special edition super badger shaving brush, £140. trumpers.com

Give the gift of style with one of these gorgeous pieces from Great British Brand Roland Mouret

Roland Mouret Christmas 2016

Galaxy Jumpsuit, £1,595, part of the special 10 year Galaxy anniversary collection, Roland Mouret Odeon Bag, £1,350, Roland Mouret Audrey Sunglasses, £265

Perhaps you should consider one of these Kiki masterpieces for the special person in your life:

Kiki Christmas gifts

Memories Diamond Dachshund Bracelet, £975, Special Edition Kiki Yellow Beryl, Morganite and Diamond Necklace with Morganite and Diamond detachable drop in 18ct, POA and Yellow Gold Yellow Beryl, Morganite and Diamond drop Earrings in 18ct Yellow Gold, POA, call 0207 730 3323 for more information

For the fashion-lover, try one of these statement accessories:

Christmas gifts - accessories

Hicks And Brown safari hair on hide clutch, £79. hicksandbrown.com / Laurence Dacade star boot, £645. laurence-dacade.com / Solange sterling silver Chrisocola necklace with sea glass beads, £320. solangejewellerey.co.uk / Subella Saya crossbody clutch, £460. subellalondon.com / Miu Miu shearling and feather slippers, £755. miumiu.com / J&M Davidson Freya bag, £1,555. jandmdavidson.com / Katherine Hooker 100 per cent cashmere and silk scarf, £225. katherinehooker.com / Bundle MacLaren Annie trilby, £192. bundlemaclaren.co.uk / Vivienne Westwood Raphael bracelet in gold, £175. viviennewestwood.com

 

Gifts for her 2016

Tusting Cardington Handbag, £245 / Globe-Trotter safari vanity case, £605. globe-trotter.com / Gold gingko salad servers, £47.85. joannawood.co.uk / Seafolly yoga mat, £60. seafolly.com / Alexander McQueen vanity obsession coat, £3,495. alexandermcqueen.com / Annoushka flamenco earrings, £17,800. annoushka.com / Winser London Yasmin printed silk trouser, £350. winserlondon.com / Vertu New Signature Touch in grape lizard, £7,300. vertu.com / Temperley London long Antila dress, £2,295.  temperleylondon.com / Nigel Milne carnival blue topaz and diamond drop earrings, £3,850. nigelmilne.co.uk / Demeglio for Plukka Diva (triple) black ceramic diamond ring, £6,600. plukka.com / Aspinal of London cashmere blend hydrangea scarf, £115. aspinaloflondon.com

For those trickier people who perhaps are not into material possessions, a foodie present could be the answer. There are adorable handmade chocolate Christmas trees (a perfect stocking filler), a craft gin and tonic kit or a luxury whisky miniatures collection.

These gifts for the house-proud are some of our favourites:

Christmas interiors and home gifts 2016

Halcyon Days palm prestige box, £675. halcyondays.co.uk / Katherine Pooley elephant paperweight, £1,680. katherinepooley.com / Heal’s Majolica jug by Mervyn Gers, £50. heals.co.uk / L’Objet Aegean gold coffee pot, £105. l-objet.com / Bridie Hall alphabet brush pot, £40. fenwick.co.uk / Rachel Bates hare decanter, £533. rachelbatesinteriors.com / Joanna Wood appetiser bowl, £92. joannawood.com / Caverswall teacup, £26; saucer, £17. caverswallchina.com / Dualit x Liberty Phoebe print toaster, £125. liberty.co.uk / Oggetto Freud stovetop coffee maker, £114. oggetto.com / Nina Campbell Jersey dessert plate, £66. ninacampbell.com

And for the country home owner:

Country home gifts 2016

Robert Welch helix hurricane lamp, £60. houseology.com / Timothy Oulton wild easy chair, £1,950. timothyoulton.com / Skyeskyns sheepskin pouffe, £90. skyeskyns.co.uk / Savoir Beds winter pet snug, £995. savoirbeds.co.uk / The English Room green and red Wellington boot bag, £76. theenglishroom.com / Lulu Guinness Daphne’s dog bowl, £60. luluguinness.com / Jonathan Adler Nixon border monogram baby alpaca throw, £395. jonathanadler.com / Halstock Stormy Dorset watch display piece in solid American black walnut, £12,000. halstock.com / Rachel Vosper leather collection candles, from £145. rachelvosper.com

Have you seen our foodie gift guide? With festive treats from Fortnum & Mason, Harvey Nics and Lina Stores, who wouldn’t want to find these goodies under the tree? You can’t go wrong with a scented candle for christmas either. Or help kickstart their New Year with a new diary with our roundup of the best luxury diaries.

Best luxury diaries 2017

Have a cosy Christmas this year, with these picks below:

cosy Christmas gift guide

Brunello Cucinelli white cashmere mittens, £290. brunellocucinelli.comBamford Cashmere Hot Water Bottle Cover, £125. bamford.co.ukBurberry check coat in elderberry wool mohair tartan, £2,295. burberry.comBiggest Blanket Co, chelsea merino mix throw, £295. biggestblanket.co.ukSouth West Ten Leonora scarf, £235. southwestten.comAmanda Wakeley Hamanda silver square felted cashmere knit, £495. amandawakeley.comChinti and Parker star sweater, £350, and track pants, £375. chintiandparker.comN Peal knitted fur blanket, £2,495. npeal.comganni ferris waistcoat, £245. ganni.com.

Or looking for Christmas gifts for kids? We’ve got a special guide of gift ideas, featuring the below…

Champagne

From left to right: Moet et Chandon x Selfridges personalised bottles from £19.99; Louis Roederer et Philippe Starck Brut Nature 2009.

 

READ MORE: Daily Shopping: The Luxury List, Property of the Day

Topics: Accessories / Art / Beauty / Books / Children / Christmas / fashion / Gift Guide /

Sign up to our Newsletter